Home > Music > Shine//InOurOwnRight

Shine//InOurOwnRight

//mmm, the trip to the coast last month.

 
//DM Galaxy – Our Weapons (Ft. Q’AILA)

//That drop.

Yesterday, we fought our way through hell and back. Lost in vain, we might never return from that. Clouds are rollin’ in, let the glorious times begin, storm is raging.

Reload, reload, get your weapons ready for tonight is our battle. Reload, reload, your gun to shoot through all the mess you made when you left me there to die. Reload, never give up hope to maybe one day make it up to me. We’re gonna reload, our weapons.

We’re gonna reload, our weapons, our weapons. We’re gonna reload, our weapons, our weapons.

I can’t count how many times we made plans to go back home. We’ve gone through so much trouble just to move along. Take my hand we can go through this together, we can look to find a shelter.

Reload, reload, get your weapons ready for tonight is our battle. Reload, reload, your gun to shoot through all the mess you made when you left me there to die. Reload, never give up hope to maybe one day make it up to me. We’re gonna reload, our weapons.

We’re gonna reload,  our weapons, our weapons. We’re gonna reload, our weapons, our weapons.

//Illenium – Without You (Ft. SKYLR) (Ryan Exley Remix)

//Aaaah, this remix is amazing!

I feel you, Shutting down. After we’ve had one too many, Of these talks. You say you, Wanna stay. But I know you’d rather get up, And walk away. Can you hear me, Crying out for you, crying out for you ya. I’m not ready, To let this go, we’ve come too far.

Hey, I won’t ask you to stay. I promise we’ll be okay. We’re running out of time. I’ll let you clear your mind. I just hope you can find, a way.

‘Cuz I can wait a little bit longer. And I can be a little bit stronger. I know that things won’t be the same. But I’m willing to take the blame. ‘Cuz I don’t wanna be, Without you.

I don’t wanna be, without you. I don’t wanna be, without you.

I’m not me, And your not you. When we’re fighting like this. Can’t we just go back to where we were. I know you, Think I’m naive. But I know that you’re worth fighting for, And I believe.

And I won’t ask you to stay. I promise we’ll be okay. We’re running out of time. I’ll let you clear your mind. I just hope you can find, a way.

‘Cuz I can wait a little bit longer. And I can be a little bit stronger. I know that things won’t be the same. But I’m willing to take the blame. ‘Cuz I don’t wanna be, Without you.

I don’t wanna be, without you. I don’t wanna be, without you. I don’t wanna be, without you. I don’t wanna be, without you.

//Dabin & Koven – Revenant

//(would actually love to know the spoken part as well)

Make it easy.  Let the words fall from your mouth.  It’s been twisted.  I’ve been impaled by your doubt.  And I don’t want this.  Forever feeling through this pain.  We could change.

So.  Be real.  Be here. Be ready again.

Be strong.  Be fierce.  Be everything.

‘Cause I’m not waiting for you.

//Trivecta – Into the Limelight (Feat. Danyka Nadeau)

Close my eyes, it’s all coming to me. Who said these walls couldn’t ever be breached. We all long for that one thing. A life that’s worth living. And tonight there’ll be a reckoning.

I am ready. Are you with me?

And we ride into the limelight. And we shine in our own right. And we’ll fight for the good life. May our voices carry a wind of change. Carry a wind of change.

Should we follow the rules, you and me? I want to beat the system, unleash me. We all long for that one thing. A life that’s worth living. And tonight there’ll be a reckoning.

Are you ready? Are you with me?

And we ride into the limelight. And we shine in our own right. And we’ll fight for the good life. May our voices carry a wind of change. Carry a wind of change

//Fahrenhaidt – Lights Will Guide Me (Mendum Remix)

//Also the trailer theme for the game Echo of Soul.

I bloom, I wilt. Like a flower in the wild. I find guidance, In the glow of northern light.

I breathe in deep. And I close my eyes. I searched, I see.

Over mountains I fly, high. Lights will guide me. Into oceans I dive. Lights will guide me. Lights will guide me. Lights will guide me home. Lights will guide me home.

I breathe in deep.

I rise, I fall. Like water from the sky. I grinch, I roar. Like a storm that never dies.

I breathe in deep. And I close my eyes. I searched, I see.

Over mountains I fly, high. Lights will guide me. Into oceans I dive. Lights will guide me. Lights will guide me. Lights will guide me home. Lights will guide me home.

I breathe in deep.

//Glass Face – Holland (Inukshuk Remix)

I’m leaving today. Climbing on that plane, To take me away. To some foreign land. Just because I can. Just because I can.

This is goodbye. When I leave tonight, I carry your heart in mine. When you sleep at night, Let our love shine bright.

She said honey please don’t cry. I’ll be waiting for you, On the other side. It will be like brand new. I’ll be home in a year or two. Just know that I love you! Know that I love you. That I do. Know that I love you.

As time passes by.  And our hearts they fly, Just like the planes.  In two years time. Will you still be mine.  When I’m no longer the same.

She said honey please don’t cry. I’ll be waiting for you, On the other side. It will be like brand new. I’ll be home in a year or two. Just know that I love you! Know that I love you. That I do. Know that I love you.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

