Home > Music > World//OfColor

World//OfColor

//mmm, Spring break.

//AK, Brenton Mattheus & Laura Brehm – Falling

//I appreciate them actually posting the lyrics.  I love hearing more from Laura Brehm, her vocals are amazing. These two sound so good together.

I never thought that it could end this way.
My world of color has been turned to grey.

And I’m lost for words.
And I know it hurts.
I have no reverse.
What I’m holding on to I don’t understand.

We disappeared into a reverie.
Only to wake to this reality.

Now I’m all alone.
I don’t know where to go.
I’ve lost my control.
I’m still holding on with no means to believe.

//Illenium – Fortress (Feat. Joni Fatora)

//He posted the lyrics too :3

No light in the distance. We were shadows holding on. (holding on) All the things I resisted. Now far from gone. (far from gone)

Armor on, you use your heart as a fortress. Ticking bombs, all the weapons are useless. So can you just let down your guard. Before everything is marred. Armor on, you use your heart as a fortress.

How’d you get so far away from me? How’d you get so far away from me?
How’d you get so far? How’d you get so far? How’d you get so far?

You use your heart as a fortress. You use your heart as a fortress. You use your heart as a fortress.

How’d you get so far? How’d you get so far?

Armor on, you use your heart as a fortress. Ticking bombs, all the weapons are useless.

All the weapons are useless. You use your heart as a fortress. So can you just let down your guard. Before everything is marred. Armor on, you use your heart as a fortress.

You use your heart as a fortress. You use your heart as a fortress.

//MitiS – Foundations (Feat. Adara)

//This one gets stuck in my head, and of course they didn’t post any lyrics. … oh well.

(Can’t stop me now, Can’t stop me now.
Keep spinning round, Keep spinning round.
Can’t feel the ground, Can’t feel the ground.
Can’t stop me now, Can’t stop me now.)

Seems so long ago, So much we didn’t know. Painting colors in the dark. Got above the crowds, Our heads up in the clouds. Running mazes through our hearts.

When all our dreams felt like concrete. We couldn’t be shaking. Then all around, the world crashed down. And cracked the foundation.

Clocks keep ticking. Everyone spinning. Life’s a prize that we should be winning. Burn the forest, they cannot fix it. Heal their wounds, cause they just don’t get it.

Time keeps ticking on. Harder to your heart. What we’re made of.

Staring at the glass. Trying to get a grasp. But I keep fallin out of reach. How did we get so lost. The lines we didn’t cross. We were running towards a dream.

The earthquake came. All that remained, was broken up concrete. Walk through the flame, it left it’s name. These scars on our bodies.

On a cliff we’re scared to fall off of. Trying to show the world what we’re made of. On the edge and I just keep praying. We can build back up our foundations.

Time keeps ticking on. Harder to your heart. What we’re made of.

//TeZATalks – In The Dark

//I kept wondering if they had a 12 year old make the lyric video. Was full of errors in the video, and entirely different errors in the description. It was a poor attempt. But at least it helped make sense of what was being said :P

The truth about pain and pleasure, you feel what you seek. The difference between us is nothing more than you keep. Secrets of who you know you don’t want to be. But what’s the use if you won’t even show me.

Come taste every word, that slips in and out of my mouth. Inhale my emotions, a heart of heaven and hell. Don’t be afraid of what you don’t know can heal. The parts of you that you fight fear to kill.

Time is running for the race. I’m out of place. Please don’t run away from me. Away from me.

Black holes fill this empty space. Swallow, intake. One more sip. I’m not okay. These voices scream.

I’m empty. I’m numb. I’m running, running, running on. Empty. I’m gone. So long, I long for anyone. I’m empty. I’m numb. I’m running, running, running on. Empty. I’m gone. So long, I long for anyone.

(This is. dark. This is. how. dark. this is. dark. this is. how)

In the dark. Feel alive. Make love. Feel alive. In the dark. Feel alive.

I’ll settle my demons will you, just lay with me. Please touch every beautiful broken part at least. The guilt I hide from you, won’t shadow the grief of words I used to cry myself to sleep.

Alone to be lonely, is not the same at all. I don’t want to be lonely, but long deeply alone. The fear it haunts me never finding someone. Like me. Misunderstood. I’ve lost connection

Time is running for the race. I’m out of place. Please don’t run away from me. Away from me.

Black holes fill this empty space. Swallow, intake. One more sip. I’m not okay. These voices scream.

I’m empty. I’m numb. I’m running, running, running on. Empty. I’m gone. so long, I long for anyone. I’m empty. I’m numb. I’m running, running, running on. Empty. Empty. I’m gone. So long, I long for anyone.

Hand swept cold and clean across my face. Eyes wide open to his yellow gaze. Creeping in to my gardens gates. Flowers only bloom on rainy days. Mouth taped shut no words to fight. Just one kiss to end a life. Playing God with a pocket knife. It only took two slits to feel alive.

God I’m so

This is how. this is how. this is how (we make love) in the dark.
Feel alive.
This is how. this is how. this is how (we make love) in the dark.

//Roniit X Trivecta – Through The Night

I don’t ever wanna wake up. If you run away. Don’t wanna let you fade out. We’ve never been so far apart. And I’ve been waiting here forever. So I can feel alive.

We’re falling out of time. Searching through the night. We’re breaking through the light. Fighting for our lives.

Waiting for the perfect time to disappear. Every time I close my eyes, I see you here. And I’ve been waiting here forever. So I can feel alive.

//Project 46  ft. Matthew Steeper – No One  (Voldex Remix)

//So it said it was Trap. Didn’t sound like it. Then the drop hit… oh o.o

I’m walking down the road less traveled. It’s harder when the sun is shining ’cause the light’s not fair. I’m talking to my darkest shadows. This love, is do or die, but they don’t care. I don’t know why. I do this to myself. It’s not right.
But I can’t love no one else. No one else.
But I can’t love no one else. No one else.
But I can’t love no one else.
But I can’t love no one else.

//Audiomachine – Blood and Stone (Ivan Torrent Remix)

//Killer remix

Categories: Music Tags: , , , , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

