Home > Music > My//Dystopia

My//Dystopia

September 26, 2015 Leave a comment Go to comments

//Phoebe Ryan – Dead (louis Vivet Remix)

I’ve made mistakes, been dishonest. Self-estranged, did what I wanted. I was a fake, I slept just the same. I’m not a saint, no, I’m not a saint.

Oh, no it doesn’t make sense. Oh, no I don’t understand.

When things are good. I don’t believe that they’re for real. I really wish I could just tell myself I gotta feel. Feel something else instead. Cause lately life is like a dream. It’s messing with my head. I must be dead.

I’ve been a wreck, took things too far. Made a mess, felt like a star. I’ve broken hearts and goddamn I slept the same. I’m not a saint, no, I’m not a saint.

Oh, no it doesn’t make sense. Oh, no I don’t understand.

When things are good. I don’t believe that they’re for real. I really wish I could just tell myself I gotta feel. Feel something else instead. Cause lately life is like a dream. It’s messing with my head. I must be dead.

So, suddenly it’s all picture perfect. Life is so good and I don’t deserve it.

I must be dead.

//Marina and the Diamonds – Lies (Zeds Dead Remix)

Lies, don’t wanna know, don’t wanna know, oh. I can’t let you go, can’t let you go, oh. I just want it to be perfect. To believe it’s all been worth the fight. Lies, don’t wanna know, don’t wanna know, oh.

//Polarheart – Dystopia

//Erm, wow. The lyrics to this is messy. No one seems to agree on pretty much any of it. Although I found it amusing that no one realized that the title of the song is actually in the lyrics. I hear it :P Anyway, since there is no ‘official’ release of the lyrics, I pieced together what I found and what I thought they are.  The first line still doesn’t make sense to me, and another part further down. But the majority at least makes sense to me this way.

Built a lot of ties now you’re on your own. Never really cared about the love I chose. Putting down a sign that I can’t quite see. Live a little closer now I’m trying to breathe. Feeling like a drug, in the night, in the night. Feeling like a drug, in the night, in the night.

You know you never wanna face your fears. You know you never wanna drown in tears. Holding on to my dystopia. And your feeling like a drug, in the night, in the night, like a drug, in the night, in the night.

Feeling like i’m never going to see the light. Trying find the reason but I’m out of fight. Never wanna know and now i’m in the dark. Never saying no, now I’m torn apart.

I know you never wanna face your fears. I know you never wanna drown in tears. Holding on to my dystopia. And your feeling like a drug, in the night, in the night. like a drug, in the night, in the night.

//Mr Fijiwiji, AgNO3 & Laura Brehm – Pure Sunlight (Elliot Berger & SDDx Remix)

Will these tired eyes awake. It’s easier to hide than say. I’ve made mistakes and I can’t go back this time. I’m looking up into pure sunlight. I’ve made mistakes and I can’t go back. And I can’t go back. (I have made mistakes and I can’t go back) And I can’t go back. And I can’t go back.

On the path that led me here. I chose love and not to fear. And now where I stand there are mountains I will climb. I’m looking up into pure sunlight. I’ve made mistakes and I can’t. I’ve made mistakes and I can’t go back this time. I’m looking up into pure sunlight. I’ve made mistakes and I can’t go back. And I can’t go back. (I have made mistakes and I can’t go back) And I can’t go back. And I can’t go back.

//Lyves X Synkro – Body Close

//Lyrics? erm well good luck.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

