Home > Music > Cutting//Ties

Cutting//Ties

//Aly & Fila with SkyPatrol (Feat. Sue McLaren) – Running (Chillout Mix)

Disappears but wants to survive. I thought it had died this time.

Time paints over the truth. Recalling, recalling all the good.

I find holes in the proof. And keep running, keep running back to you.

I keep running. I keep running back to you.

//Seven Lions – Lose Myself (Feat. Lynn Gunn)

Under rocks of memories. Underneath to desire. I found what I’m missing in your fire.

Up above the skyline. High above the lights. You’ve become the echo of my life.

Ooh, I wanna lose myself inside you. Ooh, I couldn’t let you go if I tried to. You fly me so high, I look down below. The shadow of night hides the way that we glow-oh. I wanna lose myself inside you.

Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh, all these feelings, all these feelings. Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh, all these feelings, all these feelings.

You fly me so high, I look down below. The shadow of night hides the way that we glow-oh. I wanna lose myself inside you.

I wanna lose myself inside you.

Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh, all these feelings, all these feelings. Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh.

Out of ashes rising. Out of breath with you. In the end of finding the perfect truth.

Into every sunrise. Into every moon. I know that you’ll be coming with me soon.

Ooh, I wanna lose myself inside you. Ooh, I couldn’t let you go if I tried to. You fly me so high, I look down below. The shadow of night hides the way that we glow-oh. I wanna lose myself inside you.

Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh, all these feelings, all these feelings. Oh oh, just keep breathing, just keep breathing. Oh oh, all these feelings, all these feelings.

You fly me so high, I look down below. The shadow of night hides the way that we glow-oh. I wanna lose myself inside you.

//Seven Lions – The End (Feat. HALIEN)

There, was a time. We were strong as storm. Pure, by design. So unbreakable. Now I see the grains, of sand. Slipping through the cracks. Staring at the edge of all we have.

Who can save us from ourselves. Cause we’re running out of time. And I cannot watch us die. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh).

There, was a time. We were strong as storm. Pure by design. So unbreakable.

Who can save us from ourselves. Cause we’re running out of time. And I cannot watch us die. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh) Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). (Are we broken, words unspoken).

Who can save us. Cause we’re running out of time. Who can save us. Cause we’re running out of time. Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). Is this the end. Of everything. Ohhh ahhh (Ohhh ahhh). (Are we broken, words unspoken)

//Seven Lions & Xilent – The Fall

//W I S H I W A S – Cutting Ties (Feat. Cameron Walker)

//When you really just need to let them go.

‘Wasted, wasted. I’m losing my mind too soon… Faded, faded. I’m cutting all ties to you… My wings are broken. My heart is frozen. I’m cutting all ties to you… I’m cutting all ties to you…’

//Major Lazer & DJ Snake – Lean On (Feat. MØ)

//Funky and different, but I enjoy it.

Do you recall, not long ago. We would walk on the sidewalk. Innocent, remember? All we did was care for each other.

But the night was warm. We were bold and young. All around the wind blows. We would only hold on to let go.

Blow a kiss, fire a gun. We need someone to lean on. Blow a kiss, fire a gun. All we need is somebody to lean on.

What will we do when we get old? Will we walk down the same road? Will you be there by my side? Standing strong as the waves roll over.

When the nights are long. Longing for you to come home. All around the wind blows. We would only hold on to let go.

Blow a kiss, fire a gun. We need someone to lean on. Blow a kiss, fire a gun. All we need is somebody to lean on.

All we need is somebody to lean on. All we need is somebody to lean on. Lean on, lean on, lean on, lean on…

Blow a kiss, fire a gun. We need someone to lean on. Blow a kiss, fire a gun. All we need is somebody to lean on.

//Vanic x K.Flay – Make Me Fade

//I’m not usually into trap, but this chilltrap isn’t too bad. And I keep finding myself singing it.

Don’t think I’ve been this nervous with a cold drink. In my two hands, saying no thanks. Like any way it goes cause I know things. They shouldn’t have told me. Now I’m thinking what for. Hanging by a sentence at the drug store. Barely even steady out the front door. Hate my own shit, but I love yours. Fuck I really love yours.

7 in the afternoon, half asleep, count the cars. All I think about is you constantly, that’s the hard part.

Static on the line, I hear it all the time. But I’m quiet when you make me fade. Feel it coming back, watch it turn to black. But I’m brighter when you make me fade. You make me fade, you make me fade. You make me brighter when you make me fade. You make me fade, you make me fade. You make me brighter when you… you make me.

Tangled, found myself waking in the same clothes. Shaking from my temple to my ankles. Sunny but I need another raincoat. Waiting by a payphone. Finally I coughed up some awful information that I thought up. Well they think I’ve been messing with the wrong stuff. Nah I’ve been messing with the right shit. Yeah I fucking like it.

Waiting for the call to come, who could say it was easy. Sad about the bad I’ve done, on my grave, please believe me.

Static on the line, I hear it all the time. But I’m quiet when you make me fade. Feel it coming back, watch it turn to black. But I’m brighter when you make me fade. You make me fade, you make me fade. You make me brighter when you make me fade. You make me fade, you make me fade. You make me brighter when you… you make me.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

