Home > Music > Worlds//Apart

Worlds//Apart

September 24, 2014 Leave a comment Go to comments

//Seven Lions – Worlds Apart (EP)

I love this EP ;-;  I’ve posted Strangers before, loved it when it was featured last year. Don’t Leave with Ellie Goulding is beautiful. Kerli’s vocals are amazing in Worlds Apart and Keep it Close (Those builds and drops though ^_^ ).

//Seven Lions – Don’t Leave with Ellie Goulding

Baby I can’t be what you want me to be. I’ve given you everything I sailed the sea. Baby there’s fireworks in my heart setting off. Darling I wish. You hadn’t let us fall apart.

I promise I try to let this go. But I can’t breathe. If only you knew how much I give you everything
You need. So in the space and time around us to waste. Baby I think I’m losing you. I can see it in your face.

Don’t leave. (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). Don’t leave. (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). I need you. And I need you. Eh…

And I. And I need you. ‘Cause lately you’ve been the world to me. I need you. ‘Cause lately you’ve got the best of me.

(Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). Don’t leave. (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). Don’t leave.

I promise I try to let this go. But I can’t breathe. If only you knew how much I give you everything You need. So in the space and time around us to waste. Baby I think I’m losing you. I can see it in your face.

Don’t leave. Don’t leave. I need you. And I need you. I need you.

(Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). Don’t leave. (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart). Don’t leave. (Fall apart, fall apart, fall apart).

//Seven Lions – Worlds Apart with Kerli

I keep reaching. But you’re not reaching back. You’re not reaching back.

Trying to get in, find you through the cracks. Find you through the cracks.

Guess I’m trying to say. (Guess I’m trying to say). It hurts to feel this far. (It hurts to feel this far). Million miles away. Next to me, next to me you are.

And if you’re sitting right here, Then why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart? If you’re so near, Why do you feel this far? Why are we worlds apart?

Oh. We’re not that different, you know. I play among the stars and then fall so low. I try to make sense as I go. ‘Cause nothing, ’cause nothing, ’cause nothing is in your soul.

Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart?

Why are we? Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart?

Guess I’m trying to say. (Guess I’m trying to say). It hurts to feel this far (It hurts to feel this far). Million miles away. Next to me, next to me you are.

And if you’re sitting right here, Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart? Oh, if you’re so near, Why do you feel this far? Why are we worlds apart?

Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart?

Why are we? Why are we worlds apart? Why are we worlds apart?

//Seven Lions – Strangers with Myon & Shane54 feat. Tove Lo

Nothing more than strangers. Passing by out on the street. Memories are fading though It’s only been a week. All the little things are gone. The things we used to be. Nobody could take us down. There was only you and me.

And without you I can’t be. You’re the universe to me. You’re the air in my lungs. You’re the fields where I run. You’re the sky where I’m floating.

It’s you, you, you. It’s you, woah.

And without you I can’t be. You’re the universe to me. You’re the air in my lungs. You’re the fields where I run. You’re the sky where I’m floating.

It’s you, you, you. It’s you, woah.

Don’t want to be a stranger. Want to be the one you need. I can be your world, your life. Your lover, all for free. All the little things come back. The things we used to be. Nobody can take us down there. It’s only you and me.

And without you I can’t be. You’re the universe to me. You’re the air in my lungs. You’re the fields where I run. You’re the sky where I’m floating.

//Seven Lions – Keep It Close with Kerli

Through the thunder. Through the rain. Dreading battlefields. Say you’ll remain.

Keep it close. Stay cold.

Keep it close. When they’re coming for us. When they’re coming for us. Stay cold. Stay cool.

Keep it close. Stay cold.

Bruised in ashes. In the dust. Hold your miracles. Shimmering through the frost.

Keep it close. When they’re coming for us. When they’re coming for us. Stay cold. When they’re coming for us. When they’re coming for us.

Keep it close. When they’re coming for us. When they’re coming for us. Stay cold. Stay cool.

Stay cold. Stay cold.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

