Home > Fun, Jellyneo, Movies, neopets > Day//TWO

Day//TWO

//Neopets Tour

Yesterday was a-ma-zing o-o

A tour at Neopets HQ. It was so surreal.

We got there a little early, but why would we want to be late D: They had so much planned for us. Customized Jellyneo.net welcome banner, artist sketches, goodie bags and lots of hush hush stuff.

Dragona made my day. I want to send her some socks. She mentioned a number of times how she notices me finding things early. I found the royal petpets a week early. Seeing it on JN they then realized they needed a redraw. It reminded me when I first started newsposting at JN. I posted the first ever desert petpets. I love locating petpet colors that never existed before :D

I’m also amazed at how much they use JN o.o Seriously, while Cupcake was sketching Kanrik for me, they used the Drsloth search for Kanrik. Made me want to lulz, I tagged all the kanrik images :P We got to see a lot more of JN while we were there too xD
Thank you Cupcake, I love my sketch :)

Thanks to all the staff that let us look over their shoulders while they were busy working, and all those that came to say hi and chat with us. That was really cool. And sorry we made you wait to eat lunch D:

Big big thanks to Snarkie for organizing this for us. Enjoy the red vines :3 She was amazing at answering our questions (those that could be answered) and showing us around. She made the experience fun.

I love the goodies we got to take home, I shall have to take pics of it all later.

I didn’t want to leave ;-;

//Dinner & Movie

After heading back to the hotel to unload our goodies, we headed out for dinner and a movie. We saw Super 8 in a huge theater o.o The movie was really good, I had no idea what to expect from it because I hadn’t looked up any information on the movie.

//On the agenda for tomorrow – Disneyland! :D

Categories: Fun, Jellyneo, Movies, neopets Tags: , ,
  1. June 18, 2011 at 12:26 am

    This all sounds very awesome :D Glad you’re all having fun ^^

  2. Jo
    June 18, 2011 at 11:21 am

    Did you ask them about the Wishing Well avatar?

  3. June 18, 2011 at 11:23 pm

    haha, the ultimate question!

  4. Jo
    June 19, 2011 at 9:47 pm

    I don’t think we’ll ever find the solution. Oh well. So happy you had fun. Congrats on meeting TNT.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

