Home > Fun, Games, Jellyneo, Movies, neopets, Thoughts > Marshmallows

Marshmallows

September 21, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

OHSNAPP! It’s been 2 years today since I started working at Jellyneo.

I was thinking back to when I made a 1-year anniversary celebration post about another part of my life. Thinking about how much of a struggle it was, how difficult it had been to get there, and how hard I was trying to make it work. It finally hit me that it wasn’t going to work, and it was time to move on. Yay for revelations!
So on September 21st 2007 I was hired as a newsposter at Jellyneo. (:

Staff Progression:
Newsposter Newsposter+Moderator Newsposter+Administrator :D

I had a chance to look back at the past 2 years at JN. To think how amazing it has been. The people, the experiences and the memories have been so healing for me.
I love gaming, and Neopets has been my focus for so long now xP I don’t know what I would do if Neopets ever died. I would join other games I guess, but it wouldn’t be the same. I would miss my account, I’ve had it for nearly 8 years.
Since I love playing Neopets so much, being at a Jellyneo has been great. I love being able to give back from my experiences there. I also love pwning at news! xD When I find something new, I have an impulse to give myself a little ‘woohoo!’ :D
So let’s keep it going! :D

Now if only the soda machine could be fixed so we could have Nexy Cola ;-;

Blog Updates!

I’ve changed the layout a bit. I’m still tweaking with it though. I’m debating on the sidebar links being visible, I like the wider width having it disabled. The header image is the jnStaff image that Rosie drew (: She looks cute peeking out at the top. Blog content still remains the same though. Just the usual randomness, and strange interests. There is also a new details section, that I will be working on adding new info to as well.

PONYOPONYOPONYO!

Ponyo on the cliff by the sea – I love Hayao Miyazaki films! I decided to watch Ponyo this weekend. I managed to get an excellent DVD rip with subtitles. :3
Don’t worry, I’m definitely wanting to add this to my DVD collection xD So i’ll go out and buy it. I just wanted to see it before I purchased it xP
She’s adorable. The story reminds me of the little mermaid, but without the whole evil Ursula bit. Ponyo loves Sosuke! ^_^

  1. Pixel
    September 23, 2009 at 1:46 am

    Aww, thanks for a great 2 years! ^_^

    (And how can there be The Little Mermaid with no obese tentacle lady? For shame!)

  2. JohnPaul
    September 24, 2009 at 12:05 pm

    Happy Anniversary, my favoritest Admin of them all. :D

  3. Ally
    September 26, 2009 at 1:30 pm

    Major props to you for being so strong. You didn’t just get trampled on by one person; you were thrown into a friggin’ stampede! But you found your way back through the shadows, and to the Rainbows ahead! /corny Yay for that and also Yay for you realizing what you do and do not deserve. Thanks for being such a kind, genuine hearted person/friend. I’m not sure if it’s from that experience, or if it’s just the kind of person you are (or perhaps a little of both), but I respect and look up to you so much because of it. You rock Nex! <3 I'm proud to be your pet! xD

    Happy (late) Anniversary Nyners!

    …and I <3 the new layout!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

