Home > Fun, Games > Flyff – Starbursts

Flyff – Starbursts

FIRST A FUNNY STORY: HOW NOT TO GET TO DARKON 3

So one day Joosh (Tsears) is working on one of his quests that requires him to venture to Darkon 3. He has never been to this place, so he attempts to find his way. I’m not sure how he managed this, but he decided he would take a shortcut INTO one of the mountians in Darkon. Now, if you’ve ever been in a game like this, you might know that some areas of the game you just can’t venture into because they are pretty much just a graphic wall. So, Joosh is constantly asking us how to get to this place and why he can’t seem to fly anywhere, so I take a look at my map. And this is what I see! xD He’s litterally stuck in the middle of the mountians which are a graphic wall. He can’t get back to town (the place I am located on the map) and he can’t get to darkon 3 either. We all laugh and smirk at the silliness, but this goes on for another 30 minutes. Joosh is convinced he can get through this glitched area. Wrong xD
So eventually we get him to teleport back to town and we take him the correct way around to Darkon 3, yay! ;D

THE GUILD! STARBURSTS!

The guild has finally formed. We are but few now, but have already grown to a level 5 guild, and now we have a logo and capes :3 Thanks to all the members for the contributions for the creation and for the leveling. You guys are awesome ^_^

Here is our first guild photo, not everyone was included in that one. We need a redo o:

yay us!
THE GUILD STORY! A FEATURE FILM!

It seems we will be starting a few featured short films of some of our random adventures. I’m no video editor, I do know someone with awesome skills for this, but I suppose this shall be a project I can do to gain some experience. So if the quality is cruddy, and there are no effects, it’s because I lack skills :P But do enjoy our dramatics.
Our first short film takes place on an air ship above Sain City. The villian (SirBucket) has taken Roxass and myself (xNynex) captive when we attempted to thwart his attempts to destroy the city. Snappleheart (the halfhearted hero :P ) comes in to rescue us and save the city from this Villian.
The movie was mostly improv with only a basic idea of what we were doing. So I laugh at some of the awkward pauses in dialog when we are unsure of what to do next xD

STARBURSTS: THE DUEL FOR SAIN CITY


Edit: Oh look, new HD version. it’s smexy o: Click here for the larger screen. (Thank you Adrian ^_^)
Categories: Fun, Games
  1. February 24, 2009 at 2:40 pm

    Aww, poor Joosh D:
    Also yay for the contributions of me and Chris (since we got those levels) and yay for our generous penya contributors (Tianna, Greann, Nynex and Chris) :P

    P.S. Mark my words, Sain City is DOOMED!

  2. Joosh
    February 24, 2009 at 4:27 pm

    The way it happened was that I was somewhere in Darkon 1, I don’t know where, but it was somewhere random. So I used a town blinkwing, and it took me to a parallel of Darkon City, I guess. It looked normal, except for the fact that there were no people or monsters… Also, it wouldn’t allow me to fly, it told me I could fly when I was standing (which I was). So I wandered around randomly for a bit, hoping I’d walk right out of it. According to my map, I was walking around normally through Darkon 1 and 3 (although I walked through the mountains…). It looked exactly the same as the regular Darkon, except completely abandoned. I walked as far south as I could, and I saw some pretty amazing stuff, which also exists in its same location in Darkon 3. I walked through and past all the pyramids in the south part of Darkon 3, and it was spectacular. I walked all the way down to the coast, the end of Darkon 3. With nowhere left to go, I used the automatic teleport to the nearest town feature. It was interesting…

  3. Stepheresir
    February 24, 2009 at 6:46 pm

    lol Josh, I had the same thing happen basically in Darkon-people always had to guide me around xD

  4. February 25, 2009 at 5:24 am

    Joosh, I’ve had that problem too. I call this version of Darkon ‘Nothing’ :P Naturally I was stuck on the ocean (first under it, but there were no fish or anything :(; afterwards I flew around there and above) and couldn’t even fly to Darkon so I used the 5 min teleport feature as well eventually.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

