Home > Life > I’ll Be Home For Christmas

I’ll Be Home For Christmas

Truely awesome thing happened yesterday.

So while I was with Carolyn and Ricci, in walks Rocco. Now Rocco, Carolyn’s middle son, has been living in Japan for the past few years, and I haven’t seen him in a long time. He came around the corner with Ricci behind him and he was dressed up real nice with a bouquet of flowers. As soon as I laid eyes on him, I knew Carolyn had no idea he was even here, or she would have mentioned him coming home. She was off in the next room, so I quietly told him she was in the next room. I know I must have been wide-eyed to see him. Ricci and I followed him to the doorway and watched as he walked up to his mom. At first she looked up and only said “hey” …. but then she realized who was standing next to her and she started whooping and hollering. She jumped up and grabbed him. Ricci and I were getting all emotional too just watching them. xD It was like one of those magical Christmas moments you only see in movies.

He mentioned that when his family had asked him if he would be able to come home for Christmas, all he said was “I don’t think so, i’m the new guy at work, and I just don’t think I can get the time off” but he had planned it months in advance to sneak home. Carolyn got a truely special Christmas gift this year. (=

Merry Christmas!

Categories: Life
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

