Home > Life, Neolodge > Feelings of Loss

Feelings of Loss

Mood: Sad, anxious, depressed, really moody.
Music:
None

A lot has happened these past few weeks. I can’t even begin to go into detail over it. And at this time, I don’t even want too. Well, one of the things that happened, I shared with Forte, I asked him to write a poem for me, then asked him if I could share it on my blog. He did, and agreed.

My eyes are closed but I can see
Your shadow walking in between
My mind is blocked with memories
Of when it seemed that we were free…

My mouth is closed and I can’t scream
But I feel I have to, I feel I have to
But then I think about those dreams
And how much I miss you, forever…

My heart is closed and I can’t love
There’s something stopping me again
I feel your presence high above
And something stops me…

My eyes open and I see you
A tear coming down, silent but true
I feel that you’re lost, but maybe it’s me
Or maybe it’s just of that memory

Written by: Forte

Thanks Forte. ^^ I’m still trying to keep in touch with that person too, I miss them lots. The poem touched my heart, even though you say it’s not good, I still think it is. I appreciate you writing that to help me out. ^^

Categories: Life, Neolodge
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

